False Mirror

If you took a journey thru my mind
Would you be able to follow the deep paths?
Hard surfaces,
Bending roads,
Sharp turns that flow into each other,
Would you hold onto that last thought that you passed by
Or reach for the next one,
Would you stand still?
Observe,
Take in,
Breath in all that you see.
If you took a journey thru my mind,
Would you dive into the cracks and see what’s underneath,
Or would you peek in and take a quick look and be on your way.
If you took a journey thru my mind,
Could you endure the heartache of knowing that I have been hurt?
And the traces of that hurt still remain…but barely.
If you took a journey thru my mind,
Would try to understand me better
Get the better essence of me and try to help me understand,
If you took a journey thru my mind,
Would it captivate you?
Embrace your attention,
Keep your affection and give me your protection.
If your took a journey thru my mind,
Seeing the beaten roadways and uncharted territories not yet traveled,
This journey into the deep recessive areas of my mind,
Would you realize how far you have come?
Would your body feel the affect?
Tired feet…
Swollen ankles…
Sore muscles…
Are you determine to know my mind,
Take that risk and go on.
To be determined and not quit.
On this journey thru my mind it has made you stronger
And yet you did not even realize it until the journey is over.

Copyright © Seleta Harvey 2013

2 thoughts on “Journey thru my Mind

    • Thank you for your comments! I try to updated regularly with new and interesting things! Come back often 🙂

Leave a Reply

